Greetings from the Frigid US North :)

jenks

Hi. I've been here before but it's been so long I decided to intoduce myself again. I live in NE PA in the US where it's very cold right now, II mean VERY cold, but hey, it's winter. :)

I enjoy entering the CC and am in this week's contest but I'm not asking for any votes here this round as I'm new. I have a CC friend from here, Josh, who is usually in the CC as well. I also like to enter Poetry and have had five poems held over but never published. A bit frustating but I'll keep trying. I also love customizing my pets so stop by and take a look at them. They love to show off.

In real life I love writing, crafts, and am a voracious reader. I'm always reading something, usually more than one book at a time. I also have been doing genealogy for years. I'm retired now but was a paralegal for the govt. for many years and I majored in history, which I love. Oh, I also collect teddy bears.

Nice to meet you all, thanks for reading, and I hope to have a very nice TDN experience. :) *hugs*

P.S. I'm wondering if anyone can guess where my username here is taken from. :)

Hiya, Jenks (dunno if you want me using your real name or not?) :D

I may be in the South...but it sure has felt like the 'frigid North' for few days now!

I've no clue where your UN is from. The only thing that comes to my mind is that there used to be a cartoon with a cat (or a mouse?) named Jinxie, I think? Dunno. /grin

The folks here at TDN are awesome...chock full of info and always willing to lend a hand (or an ear). TDN has been my 'go to' Neo site for yeaaaaaars. I use the Dailies page here...daily!

So, kick up your feet and make yourself at home...

Cheers!

:P