Not beating video games

Naamah D.

I've been playing video games from a very young age. I got Pokemon Blue and a Gameboy color when I was little girl and sometimes still play the game as a 21 year old woman. One of my family members talks to me like I'm some wannabe gamer. He says that I'm a noob because I don't beat video games and it really hurts my feelings. I have over 140 games and I love playing them and honestly, I don't think a noob would have over 140 games. I've put 19 years of my life into my hobby and don't want my passion to turn into a way to get criticized and made fun of.

Does anyone else go through this?

It took me 11 years to finish Final Fantasy 8. I really don't know why I waited so long... I played it almost fully 3 times before going through the ending. So yes, you are not alone ^^ Don't worry about what others think of you.

I am 9000000% done with the "lol girl gamers can't play games well, they have to make me sandwich instead!!!" thing.

Anyone who has over 140 video games, and has played for a huge part of their life, no matter their gender, is in no way a "noob". You're not inexperienced at all. Don't listen to him, he doesn't know what he's saying.

That is impressive and forget what other people say, they're totally irrelevant and jerks.

It took me about 8 years to finish Super Mario Bros 3 for GBA since I was lazy and I'm not a big video games fan. (The only video game I play is Wii Sports for exercise. Oh and the time my research advisor made me play them so I could improve my hand-eye coordination skills for my lab project - true story.)

I'm not really a fan of rushing through to beat a game. I like to experience as much of the game as possible. ;) I've been playing through one recently, Bravely Default. 130 hours and counting! :D Chapter 8, everyone at level 99, just learning job skills before I awaken the last crystal. ;)