Age of players on neopets?

AJ11

I often wonder what percentage of people playing on Neopia are what ages.

Im most definitely mature and get a bit of light hearted teasing from my hubby about playing, yet I see a lot of older people around on Neopets and I wondered if there were any statistics anywhere that I could see.

I tend to think that there used to be a lot more younger players and that many have stayed or returned and now Neopets is more popular among older people - but of course I have no data to check if this is true.

Any ideas?

I'm 25 and I played from time to time in my early to mid teens.

I get teased by my husband about it, but it's less about age and more to do with the fact that it's a browser-based game.

If I told anyone else, I'd probably get a fair amount of ridicule.

It'd be cool to see a statistic but I don't think one would ever show up. Or an accurate one anyway. I'm 21 and I've been playing Neo since I was 10-11 years old.

Judging from posts here on TDN, I'd say there's a very wide range. I've seen young players here (under 13) all the way to grandparents.

You could always create a poll on your post here, and see what kind of responses you get. Of course, it would only reflect TDN users, but it'd possibly give a decent idea of a portion of Neopets users.

I'm nearly 28 and I've been playing since I was 16.

I'm 23, and I've been playing for 12 years- nearly half of my life at this point. :3