What's the most cheapest pet colour ever?

lilshadowdweller

So, we have our most "Random Neopet Ever" thread. While some of them are quite random, you can see some artists placed a lot of detail and work into their design. (Mutant Kau?) ;)

While browsing some colours, I noticed that while the artists seem to put a lot of heart and soul into some, they tend to just kind of cheap on some colours. Now keep in mind this is only a matter of opinion, feel free to disagree. But I welcome you to post some of the pet colours where the pets just don't carry that same sense of personality.

Keep in mind: I'm not a professional artist. I have no idea how difficult it is to adhere to the standards of the Neopet models. I understand creativity is restricted. I respect TNT's artists and aside from these which I personally feel could be done better, I acknowledge the outstanding work which is usually present in TNT's colours.

Here are some of my picks for cheapest colour contest:

2.png

OK. So she's supposed to be a elf. I get it. Pointy cheap plasticy ears and a really odd shaped hat. (Did it have to be so curvy? It probably would have looked better smaller. However, beyond the odd green thing sticking out of her head, she's basically a normal Usul with big ears. If you browse here: http://www.neocolour...pose=happy+male , you'll notice nearly all of the Christmas pets at least have different colours from the others and a lot of weables/designs were placed on them!

2.png2.png2.png

Biscuit Gelert, Grarrl and Aisha

These are basically...beige pets. I wouldn't have guessed buiscuit. At least with the other pets, they have chocolate chips and stuff. Where's the heart and soul here? Where is the yumminess?

2.png

Chocolate Korbat

Most of the chocolate pets have at least a dab of whip cream or icing on them. I understand the Korbat is supposed to look like a chocolate bunny or something with an icing nose but it comes off more as simply a Rudolph bat!

2.png

Disco Acara