Neopets and College

arkhamkat

Hello hello!

I'm Kat. I'll be 20 in March and I've been playing Neopets on and off since I was, maybe, 8 or 10. How does everyone else who is also in College, or college age, feel about still playing what is regarded as a "kids game?"

I think it's a nice escape from reality for a bit and when my Neopets are happy, it makes me happy too.

Guest WonderlandWanderer

I started playing when I was probably around ten or twelve and am now 22 and still play ( I stopped for a couple of years but came back), I also introduced my 12 year old sister to it, I really wish I could remember the name of my first account but oh well. I like playing because it gives me a chance to relive a part of my childhood and it's cool to see the changes that the website has gone through.

I played this when I was college, but was given the site address from my middle school teacher when I was in 8th grade. I'm 28 so I'm one of the older players that frequent TDNF. Not saying I'm the oldest by any means!

I started Neopets in probably 2004 When I was 10-ish. I've now decided to come back to it since beginning college (2011) as it is a nice way to relieve tension.

I think most people you'll find on these forums are in their 20s, so you're not alone.

I think Neopets began as a kids game, but has since changed to an all-ages game so that anyone can play.

Played it back in 5th-6th grade, and for some reason me and a couple friends who used to play came back to it after all these years! I'm 21, and a senior in college. Judging by the audience I see on forums, etc., I feel like the majority of current players are at least in their early to mid twenties.

um, I just don't tell anyone o.o

haha my best friend plays so it's not a huge secret I have to carry. A roommate of mine caught me playing one day and was like "are you playing neopets? rad." and just left it at that. I think if you don't make a big deal of it people around you won't make a big deal of it either :p