Ohai :D

Venerian

Oh hello, I'm Britt. :D

I've been playing Neopets since I was a little kid, but rejoined when I was in high school. Now I am studying I'm coming back again and made a new account. Wich isn't even a week old right now though, already addicted again. I feel that whenever I am too stressed out in real life, I get addicted to Neopets (or another game, or two). Wich probably isn't a good thing.

I started using TDN, just to try it out. And I am really suprised! It helps me out so much. I used to keep track of everything (avvies, dates, times ect) in words files, and check those whenever I was playing.

I also did some lurking on the forums. I love how people can talk about things here and don't immediatly get banned, frozen or anything. I understand there are rules, but it feels much more free and friendly. I used to feel really restrained on the Neoboards and even in guilds. That's why I stopped being in guilds and making friends around Neopets. It's sad though, because a lot of words of wich you get a warning for aren't even ment to be insulting or offensive. However, I udnerstand the rigors. I just feel the need somewhere to openly talk about neo, or with other neopians. :P

So anyways I am exited to come and join the forums here. :)

As with any forum, there are rules here too, however, MUCH more relaxed and everyone here is VERY friendly. I haven't met anyone on here who isn't willing to help. And the mods, are not given the credit they deserve. When I received a rules violation for a post, I contacted the mod, because I had no clue what she was talking about. She went step by step through my post and explained exactly what the violation was, until I understood. It wasn't easy to get through to me, but she did. My point is, she took the time, and if she was frustrated with me, she certainly didn't show it.