For those of you who have been playing Neopets for a long time...

Naamah D.

Has Neopets ever become "Problemmatic" for those of you who play it as adults? I turn 18 Thursday and am continuing to play even though I am an "adult". Neopets won't become problemmatic for me as long as I don't talk about it to people who don't understand.

I've been playing for 9 years now, and I was nearly an adult when I started. (I started playing a few months before I turned 17.)

I'll be 26 next month, and I don't have any issues. My husband plays too. (He's 23.) My sister still plays. (She's been playing for 9 years now too, and she'll be 29 in a few months.)

Most people know I play. My husband's family knows, my parents know. Even my co-workers know (I have 10 co-workers, which 4 of them are in their mid-20s, the rest are 30-40s) I have one co-worker that occasionally asks me about games I'm playing. And my boss, who is mid-30s knows.

Gaming, of any type, is a pretty common hobby for most of the employees at my job. Not a single person has teased me about it. Though none of the others play Neopets, I have co-workers that play kiddie type games on Facebook all day.

Besides, Neopets was originally created for bored college kids, so playing over the age of 18, should be considered normal.

I've been playing for 9 years now, and I was nearly an adult when I started. (I started playing a few months before I turned 17.)

I'll be 26 next month, and I don't have any issues. My husband plays too. (He's 23.) My sister still plays. (She's been playing for 9 years now too, and she'll be 29 in a few months.)

Most people know I play. My husband's family knows, my parents know. Even my co-workers know (I have 10 co-workers, which 4 of them are in their mid-20s, the rest are 30-40s) I have one co-worker that occasionally asks me about games I'm playing. And my boss, who is mid-30s knows.