oh no i'm the worst at writing titles.

I'm new here, I decided to sign up after a while of lurking and gratefully using TDN resources (thanks). Not that I have groundbraking any neo-insight to add, but this seems like a great community. I used to hang at the newbie chat, but I don't know. After coming back from a very long break it feels like too much of my (now somewhat grown-up) identity is based on stuff you can't bring up there, so I'm not really able to connect with someone, like I used to be. (Wow that was a long sentence.)

I've been playing Neopets on and off for close to a decade, but my current account is six years old (complete with a case of "oh-no-I-was-too-young-when-I-named-it"). I started playing again about half a year ago, after having had a several year long break. I was actually only going to show the site to my little brother, haha.

I don't know what else. I'm from Finland, I'm a student (planning on graduating from our equivalent to high school incoming spring). I do all my studying from home, keeping in touch with teachers by email. I tend to stupidly procrastinate and put off all assignments until the last weeks of the courses, "Why heeello, [any Neopets site event]" but it works (knock-on-wood). I like writing, mostly prose poetry, as well as drawing. I'm not very good at the latter, but practise makes perfect, right? I like making graphics too, so I'll get to making something for me to wear here soon. And uh, I also like lipstick and Pokémon and Neil Gaiman and coffee and tea and The Cure and The Knife and Minesweeper and Amanda Palmer and Andrea Gibson and The Dupree-Bemises.

Sorry about dumping my entire auto-biography on you, I never know what's appropriate for an introduction post. What I'm trying to say is; Hello, I'm here, I look forward to getting to know you guys.

:)))))