Beginner weapons

essiw

Hi all, I am fairly new to neopets, I have discovered all the basics and even a lot of advanced stuff, I am currently training and battling everyday to prepare for the war.

My stats are

Lvl : 16

Str : 20

Def : 20

Mov : 12

Hp : 15 / 26

Level and Mov are higher then needed because of the shrine (and feary quests), I am currently training str and def.

But what my real question is, what are the best weapon as a beginner, I don't want to spend a whole lot of money on it, I would prefer to keep it below 100K, I already have the scarab ring, furthermore I have the hand painted scarab and a stone shield and more rubbish.

So to prepare for war, which items should I buy, if they are not below 100k please keep advise what other low cost items I could use (I now have a million NP [pure cash] but I don't want to spend it all on weapons)

I highly suggest you train to the 35 boost first.

For your set:

Constants/Dual-Duties:

Scarab Ring

Ridiculously Heavy Battle Hammer

Oversized Maractite Rune Sword

Gilded War Hammer

Notes: Those listed above are only some of the weapons you can use. See Basic Weapon Sets in the TDN battlepedia for more details.

Defense:

Leaf Shield

Patched Magic Hat

Parchment CloakSliper

Virtupets X-514 Super Shield

Notes: Those listed above are only some of the weapons you can use. See Basic Weapon Sets in the TDN battlepedia for more details.

Situational:

Parasol of Unfortunate Demise

Bomb:

Any 15 icon muffin

One-Use Dual Duty:

Slippery Floor Potion

Freezer:

You don't need one right now.

Healing:

Lesser Healing Scroll

Misc:

Downsize!

Thanks both :D I got the ability already, and the healing ability.

I will look at the items you provided and at the guide you refer to :) But what do you mean with "I highly suggest you train to the 35 boost first." ?