Why doesnt Neopets do this for account id?

keithp

Instead of asking questions like "what were your past pets or trades" or what items are in your SDB, what they should be asking is info only we know, like Birthday,pets name, favorite tv show, stuff like that.

If your a newbie and accidently make a mistake, you might only have 1 pet, not done any trades, or have nothing in your SDB so cant answer many questions. I cant even remember what I have this isnt the game of Memory you know lol.

you are right .. I personally think this is silly .. not even newbies , but how do they expect an old user like me (old in both age and time spent on neo) to remember what trades I have done in the past or which pets I abandoned (I used to host a labray adoption account and gave out more than 35 pets for adoption) ...

I'm not a newbie but I'd struggle. I have no idea what shares I've recently sold (alot), what trades I'd made or even what colour my pets were originally (blue lupe is the only one I can remember).

If I ever lost my account I'd be stuffed as I can't remember a bleeding thing!

I've been playing for over 8.5 years. I could tell you the usernames of 5 of my first Neofriends. (That haven't been on my account in... 5-ish years.) I couldn't tell you trades, but I can go into detail about my pets, items in my SDB, etc.

I have a document on my computer where I keep all this information just in case. I hope I never need to use it, but it gives me peace of mind.

This.

It's so easy to keep track of, too. I mean, if something happens like a win or trade, just copy and paste the transaction. Save. Done. It gives you all the info you need, and is the easiest way to help get your account back.

I fail to see the logic that this system is unfair for newbies. All the have to say is that they haven't done any transactions and TNT can see that. lol They face no disadvantage for not doing anything. The point is to prove you know the history of your account.