Considering major change

Psmucker3

Hi guys! Sorry for the abundance of recent posts but I have had so much to contemplate lately. I am a fashion design major and am doing very well in school…however I am beginning to question what exactly I want to do with my future. My dream as gradually evolved over the years from wedding dress designer and now to wanting to own my own vintage shop. I love music…Rolling Stones, Jimmi Hendrix, the whole 1960s-1980s scene. I have a good eye for design and would love to design my own store layout sometime. However, I often find myself dreading my fashion design homework in the studio. On the other hand, I am also majoring in writing and have taken various fiction courses. This semester, I am taking journalism for the first time. I love it. I have done some research and I think it would be so amazing to be an undercover journalist. I know it's dangerous and fairly controversial But I would love to go undercover in order to expose crime and injustice within large corporate groups. I know fashion design has always been my passion, but I feel like I want to do something that would really expose hidden occurrences to the world. I have a craving to disguise myself and understand the motives of people who commit crime, join gangs, etc. What should I do?!!!!

I would research about what it is needed to become that kind of journalist, because sometimes things look better than they really are, and you could find that you don't really want that line of work. Or you could discover the opposite, you never know, but before you make such a huge change or career, research about it.

Do some research about the program, the professors, and the course work. If you see yourself finding that you're wanting to do that work and work with those teachers more than what you're currently studying, and you can afford any additional fees in tuition/time it may take to complete your degree, then go for it.