Yay for a wonderful gift!

agrinwithoutacat

When I graduated 8th grade, my grandma gave me a ring she had received for her 8th grade graduation back in the early 1950's.

iHcXtON.jpg

I absolutely love it and wear it every day. I didn't graduate high school, getting my GED instead, but this May I will graduate college with a two-year degree. To celebrate that (as well as to celebrate getting my first job), my grandma sent me this.

p8pFrI5.jpg

The ring and bracelet are silver, and belonged to her mother. The ring fits perfectly, which surprised me as I have small fingers (the other one was resized before it was given to me).

I don't mean to brag, I'm just really excited to have gotten such a wonderful gift. :)

The rings are very beautiful, and I also love the shape of your nails! They're perfect for nail art <3

Thank you! :)

I try to keep my nails in line, haha, but I'm no good at nail art. I rarely even paint them at all anymore. Occasionally I'll try my hand at a french manicure and it comes out okay-ish, but that's it.

What lovely gifts to receive! The rings are stunning. Congratulations on your upcoming graduation! ^_^

Thank you so much! :)

Aww that's so lovely! Congratulations on your graduation ^^

You have really pretty hands I'm jealous xD

They're beautiful! I especially love the first ring.

It's so nice having jewelry passed down. I love jewelry, but family heirloom jewelry has so much more meaning to me.

When my mom was 18, she decided she wanted a diamond ring and was going to buy herself a small one. Instead, her great-great aunts gave her one of theirs. It's an antique style that is 9 small diamonds set to look like one large stone. When I turned 18, my mom passed it down to me. I actually wear it daily with my wedding band since I never had an engagement ring, and it makes me think of her. (She's currently battling cancer, so it's an additional constant reminder of her when I see my hand)