Space Faerie vs My Pet: help please?

Ohai! I've recently been given a Virtual Code by a very kind Neopian and thus finally managed to unlock the Space Faerie as an opponent. To an avvie collector like me, that's crucial! :P

Then I went to battle her and, to my surprise, she was much thougher than I had expected. I was pretty sure my Battle Pet could defeat her, but I've already tried many times, on Easy, and failed :(

So I figured: can you BD experts help me with tips? How should I improve my Battle Set and also how much more should I train her?

Here she is, and her set:

yiw2.png

Thanks in advance! :)

ps: I'm already training her to reach the 300 boosts for Defence and Attack!

another ps: unfortunately I have a tight budget of 1 million, so if we could keep things below that...

Edited by leverhelven

I'm no expert at the BD, but I did look at this guide for some info.

It looks like the Space Faerie does a lot of light and fire damage, so your Leaf Shield won't be of much use. I would replace it with an Expert Lens instead (50% light reflector). That way you can block and attack at the same time.

Also, since your budget is low, I would buy some cheap single-use 15-icon muffins, like the Water Muffin. Then you could use two muffins + Lens Flare in your first turn and you will be able to do 195 damage in the first turn with a 300 attack boost.

I wish I could give you more advice, but I have a lab rat and my strategy in the BD is quite different, so maybe someone else with a balanced pet can give you more insight.

Good advice JCPet!

Luckily, I don't think your Cybunny has a weakness to Fire like my Peophin did. That should help, maybe a little. lol

I had to look back to see if I kept a post-victory screenshot of my victory over the Space Faerie. I did all the avatar and DoN opponents just before the old BD went down. (Just in case) ;)