Hello

Aquamentis12

Hi all. I signed up a bit ago, and yet not too long ago. ;)

I've been playing Neopets for about 9 years now. Or rather, my account is that old. I've taken occassional breaks over the years. It does get dull when about the only thing one is decent at is gaming on Neo. Playing the games every day does get tedious and eventually boring after all. ;)

I can't RS worth a darn, gaming is my main source of NP, which I'm sure you guys know that that's the SLOW way. lol But I'm fairly good at battling. I generally don't do 2p battles though. I prefer to take on the 1p opponents and see if my luck in budget battling, strategy and tactics will win the day, or if I'll flame out in bitter defeat.

Usually I can make either a strong go of it, or pull off an upset-win against an opponent that's stronger than my pet.

Of course, without species and faerie abilties in the new BD, that becomes an ever more interesting challenge.

Just before the Old BD went down, I finished off all of the Defenders of Neopia trophies I hadn't gotten yet. Same with the avatars, except for Punchbag Sid. Haven't seen him yet.

I use my equipment for as long as it remains viable to me. Until it holds me back, and that's when I start to look for an upgrade. But you shouldn't discount certain types of gear too much imho.

Why even something as weak as a bubble blaster CAN be useful depending on your opponent and it's equipment. ;)

It's all in how you build your pet, the enemy, the enemy's gear and how you plan your moves. oh, and always, always, a bit of luck. ;)

I used to be a semi-regular to regular over at http://idb/finalhit.org some of you may know that site. It went down sadly awhile back, it's webhost apparently went under and didn't warn it's customers about it beforehand. :(