Video Game Nays

Naamah D.

I don't understand. I'm not as good at video games as I used to be. I played Tekken on my PSP and failed so badly it was ridiculous! I'm also stuck with my "gamer prodigy" brother who all he'll do is rub in my face. How he's better and all that. I used to be really good now I suck! Has any other gamer been through this?

I used to be so good with Mortal Kombat on Sega Megadrive but I'm horrible on Playstation .. and that's really the only game I like besides FIFA .. I'm not a gamer per se but I do get what you mean ...

keep practicing your Tekken :) and PSP is really different from other consoles ... it takes more time to master ;)

i'm studying game technology at uni now and its actually detailed in one of my lectures how a players brain will change its thoguht process the more you play a game so much so that people develop amazingly good reflexes because only a minor part of the brain is used but then when you stop playing the game for a while or you start playign more games the effects dissapear because your brain reverts to its orginal way of processing thoughts

What I tell myself is KEEP PLAYING! Ignore what others have to say. Practice makes perfect. Wipe off the blood and get back on the ice(hockey!!!). You have to rise before you shine.

• 2 weeks later...

i'm studying game technology at uni now and its actually detailed in one of my lectures how a players brain will change its thoguht process the more you play a game so much so that people develop amazingly good reflexes because only a minor part of the brain is used but then when you stop playing the game for a while or you start playign more games the effects dissapear because your brain reverts to its orginal way of processing thoughts