Locked out of my Habitarium...

RoboHissi

So I left my Habitarium running while I went to school and my computer installed updates so it quit the Habitarium window and now I can't get back in. I looked it up, and apparently since my Habitarium has so many gems in it, it can't load it so I'm effectively "locked out."

Does anybody know how I could go about fixing this?

I heard that this was a glitch that TNT hasn't solved.

But as geoterza said, maybe you could try sending in a ticket to TNT.

Maybe more people sending in tickets about this issue could encourage them to rectify the problem more quickly.

This happened to me, I've been locked out over a month. I've sent in two tickets and got the same reply to both. Apparently it's quite a common problem, I don't know why TNT haven't released any warnings about it :( I really miss my Habitarium!

Oh wow, that really sucks! I just started playing Habitarium and would just die if I got locked out D:

I read about a possible solution on another TDN thread that the TNT has been telling people about "unofficially", since it doesn't work for all users -

http://www.neopets.com/~Nimmo#fix

Pasted a link to a guide that details the method described. Just Ctrl+F "Merge-Method" and it should show up.

Good luck getting back into your Habitarium!

So I tried the Merge Method, and all that ended up happening is my little brother also got locked out of his Habitarium... :sad01_anim:

Does anybody have any other suggestions/experiences?

EDIT: He was not actually locked out, it just took ages to load. I'm going to try again.

Oh wow, that really sucks! I just started playing Habitarium and would just die if I got locked out D:

I read about a possible solution on another TDN thread that the TNT has been telling people about "unofficially", since it doesn't work for all users -

Pasted a link to a guide that details the method described. Just Ctrl+F "Merge-Method" and it should show up.