Snowy Xweetok

Izzy ♥

This is my first serious attempt at drawing a Xwee (and also the first time I've used the pen tool to draw) - its meant to be my snow xweetok Brynde ^_^ I'd really like some feedback, since I've been staring at it for the last four hours so I have zero perspective on it now xD

i5147b.jpg

Suggestions and such very welcome, please be honest about it :D

Well I'm no expert or anything, but I have to say that your drawing is simply AMAZING! :thumbsup:

Not much else I can contribute unfortunately. :P

Its beautiful! (Sorry I can't think of another word :P)

Snow neopets are so cute in my opinion....I might paint one of my pets for the avvie next year.

From looking at the drawing, the legs look kind of different to what I expect a xweetok to have, sorta like a gelert's :P

But other than that GREAT!

Thanks guys :* I love the pen tool in Photoshop, its awesome at making my lines all smooth ^_^

From looking at the drawing, the legs look kind of different to what I expect a xweetok to have, sorta like a gelert's :P

Ahem, I'm used to drawing dogs... I guess it comes through :P I will try to find a different animal model for the body next time!

Very nice flow of movement and excellent character composition, the anatomy especially, is spot on. Perhaps you could work on the placement of the paws and shoulder joints, but they are very minor. A great drawing. What it needs is more oomph though other than the character itself. I suggest drawing on clothes, adding other forms of decorative or environmental compositions etc, to make this stand out.

Thanks for the feedback everyone :) And yes, Brynde is a girl xD