Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'AC'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • The Daily Neopets
    • Everything & Anything About TDN Forums
    • Announcements
    • Avatar Lending Program News
    • Introductions & Welcome
    • TDN Questions
    • Customisation Modeling Project
  • Neopets Game Discussion
    • Neopets News
    • Neopets General Chat
    • Neopets Help
    • Neopets Debate
    • Customization & NC Mall Chat
    • Battledome & Battlepedia Chat
  • Neopets Plots and Events
    • Altador Cup (2022)
    • Altador Cup (2021)
    • Daily Dare 2019
    • Altador Plot
    • Obelisk War
  • Talk, Play, and Have Fun
    • General Chat
    • The Debate Chat
    • Graphics
    • The Art Gallery
    • Computers & Programming
    • Games
  • Ye Olde Archives
    • Archives

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





Website URL







Neopets Username

Discord Name

Found 2 results

  1. LOL A semi-obligatory Team Maraqua thread! As usual, I'm once again playing for Maraqua. It's a bit ODD not seeing our Forward closer to the top of the Top Scorers rankings, but I suppose every neopet has their off-years. I have a few thoughts on the current version of Yooyuball. I'm not sold on the physics of this HTML5 friendly version of the game. While the change in timing seems to prevent high scores of 13+ goals that I usually enjoyed in the years prior to the end of Flash, (So much for my dream of hitting 18 goals in one game one day), the games DO seem to go faster. They kept the automatic time-shaving of 8 seconds off the clock it seems, after each goal. But now the game clock begins to countdown before you can even move toward the yooyu at the beginning of each round. The A.I. goalies SEEM to be smarter, though my goalie scored SEVERAL times on his own, in OUR net, before I could even start to control him. That's something that's gotta be hopefully one-day fixed! The stealing is okish, though hurling the yooyu at full charge seems to lack consistency in visual speed. And even with the Enlarging Power-up and Speed-up Power-ups together, with a Fire Yooyu, the opposing team Goalie can still pluck it out of the air pretty easily. Seems different from the old days. Ah well, I did 30 games in under 2 hours, that's a MUCH faster rate than the flash-version. Which means I should be able to at least get more games in. My scores are lower than I would've liked. Only had about 7 games of 10 or more goals, my first game being 11, so I had hopes for more 10+ games. lol Oh well, most of my games were 7-9 goals with a few lower due to Darigan Yooyus. TBH I preferred the last Flash version for Yooyu selection too. Normal Yooyu - Random Special Yooyu - Normal Yooyu - Random Special Yooyu - etc. At least you couldn't get a darigan as the first yooyu so you'd have a chance to get the first point before the risk of getting a darigan. This is more like the original YYB game when the AC first started, where it could be ANY yooyu for ANY round. Anyway, at least there aren't any major graphics glitches, so far. Though if they fix the ricochet physics a little, I'd be happy with the game. lol Go Maraqua!
  2. Greetings everyone. During the AC this year I spend quite the NC on Retired Altador Cup Mystery Capsules in search of any items from Team Meridell that I don't have yet in the hopes of collecting every single one. And while I did get a few, duplicates included, I got a LOT of other Team-related equipment. And instead of donating them to the Money Tree, I figured maybe you folks would like one. So if you see an item from a team you'd like in the 'ACequipment' section of my gallery: http://www.neopets.com/gallery/index.phtml?user_cat_g=ACequipment&gu=enitul& just say the word. And remember: it's first asked, first served and only one item per neopian. So please check beforehand if the item of your choice is still available and not asked for by someone else. This giveaway will last until Sunday next week (August 1st). Good luck and happy choosing. Edit: the first link I had didn't work but the link has been replaced and it should work now Update: If by the end of this giveaway I still have some left you're welcome to come by and ask for as much items as you want.
  • Create New...