Food Club Spreadsheet

Greyshe_wolf

I am just getting into Food Club and as I have a talent for coding spreadsheets, I am creating one that will automatically calculate the food adjustment when you enter in the pirates and courses using a dropdown menu.

It will not tell you how to bet but it's just for information purposes. My question is when I am done, do you think TDN would be interested in A) Finding someone to make it pretty and user friendly and B) Hosting it for other Food Quest people.

The coding of the functions is gonna take me a while, but I thought I would post up my question now so I know if I am making this for myself or everyone.

Many thanks,

Heidi

If you wanted to, you could pop it up in the form of a Google Doc so you can share it with everyone :)

Although if you didn't know this existed: http://foodclub.daqtools.info/

It pretty much does what you want to do on Excel - but you could always just do it for fun!

That does do what my Excel doc aims to do, but I think I will still code it... the food adjustment function is gonna be complex and I'm interested to see if I can do it.

But thanks for pointing that one out to me, might help me pretty mine up.

I need a brain break... Got it to do nearly everything I want it to do but I need it look for partial matches instead of exact matches in the category column to calculate the Food Adjustment needed (if any) and coz I am entirely self taught, I am trying to find out via the wonderful internet but my head hurts too much for now, will come back to it later.

This post has been edited by a member of staff (Rune Valentine) because of a violation of the forum rules.

Please don't double post. If you would like to add something, use the 'Edit' button.

Please check your user inbox to see if you have been contacted regarding this incident, then review our rules.