New kid on the block

Pookies

Hello! I have been posting on the boards, so I guess I will introduce myself :)

I been playing neopets since I was in elementary school. My oldest account is 12 years old, but I no longer have access to it. My second oldest account is 10.5 years but it was stolen yesterday....which lead me to create an account here asking for help.

After 12 years, I finally got into battledome haha Right now I am learning how to train my new pet, since my old BD pet is in my disabled account.

Outside of neopets, I am a university student majoring in Anthropology and minoring in Middle Eastern Islamic studies, concentrating on the Israel-Palestinian conflict. I've actually studied abroad in Israel for a few weeks...it would be amazing if I ever went back! I will be graduating this summer! I'm looking into masters programs...leaning towards education or film studies.

I like to draw, help feral and stray cats (I've gotten in trouble for adopting two of them, hehe), and eat. I'm learning photography and would also like to learn how to sew. I also need to find a job if I want to grow my game collection (I got a ps3 and my mom got herself a wii). I would love to PC game, but I am so confused about what operating system i need...game rigs... oi @.@

I also love to talk about my cats whenever possible. Yesterday morning, one of them ate a stink bug! :sick01: I don't understand why she eats everything she sees.... But everyone loves her, even dog people :) My other cat was a feral kitten when I took her in, so she is more shy around people. Right now she is sitting on my lap...awwwwwe <3 She also has weird habits, like sniffing and licking peoples armpits. She only does it to people she trusts, so I guess that is her weird way of showing love.

And I think I will stop there. I hope to meet a lot of wonderful people on TDN forums :rock:

I just love cats. <3