New to the forums; rejoined Neopets after 10-year hiatus...

Hi all! I'm new to these parts, but definitely not new to Neopets. I've been lurking on the forum for a while, but I finally decided to introduce myself today. :)

I was on Neopets about 10 years ago, when I was around 12 years old or so, under the username lissy51091. My sister and I were very active at the time, especially on the roleplaying Neoboards, but eventually both of us lost interest after our main accounts got frozen and many of our Neofriends moved on from the site.

I hadn't touched the site since then... until about 3 months ago. A friend on another Internet forum and I were reminiscing about the olden days on Neopets and I decided to join again on a hunch. (I'm very active on a forum for Green Day, as I'm a shameless fangirl for that band).

Needless to say, I've been hooked again. I'm trying to get back into the social groove of the site again, but other than that I'm not having much trouble reconnecting, as the rest of the site seems to have not changed much at all. :P

Let's see... As for my life in the "real world," I'm a writer for a newspaper in Ohio and also currently planning a wedding. That takes up most of my spare time. I enjoy writing and playing video games when I get the chance and obviously lurking about the Internet.

I'm looking forward to getting to know more of you on the forums! ^_^

Woah! 10 years is definitely very long indeed. Welcome back to Neopets and welcome to TDN! I'm fairly new here as well despite being on neopets for 9 and 1/2 years (some years lost there and there haha)

Thank you! :) I honestly don't remember when exactly I stopped, but I know I wasn't on here in my teens, so 12 is a good guess, haha. I'm 22 now.

I can't believe how much the site looks exactly the same. Especially the Neoboards... those things need to be updated. I can barely read them now. :laughingsmiley: