Key Quest and Habitarium

gingerew

I'm thinking of starting to play Key Quest and/or Habitarium. I've never played either so I'm a total noob but I've heard that they can both be pretty rewarding as far as NP goes. I was wondering what people think about these games! Are they fun? Are they difficult? Can you make a lot of NP from them? Any opinions are welcome :)

Habitarium is super awesome. It's not hard, but it time consuming to get to the point where it is really profitable (level 50). Soooo worth it though. When I leave it open 24 hours a day, I can make 100k off of it-- doing practically nothing. I set it up, and leave it. As long as it is checked and reset every 8~ hours, you're good to go. (The workers get tired in about 8 hours, and will stop collecting).

The P3s are super cute, but I don't know if I would call it 'fun'. You don't really actively play it- you set everything up, and then leave the P3s to do their thing. You can surf Neopets or other websites in another tab, and they'll keep working away.

I have some problems with KeyQuest, as it lags horribly on my computer. Again not really hard, but games can take a while, and you sometimes have people quit on you. I would recommend finding a KeyQuest partner from TDN if possible, so you know them, and know they won't quit becuase they're losing! Even 'bad' keys can give you good prizes, and Codestones and Neggs are very common prizes, and you occasionally get lucky and get a cheapish (30-70k) Paint Brush, or piece of the Secret Lab Map! :)

With KeyQuest, the only thing I would really say is hard is the mini games. I am absolutely atrocious at them. Generally they're just for NP, but you can also win power ups from them, or keys, so being good at them is a definite boon!

Lots of people find Key Quest really fun- as long as they don't have their opponent drop out of the game. XD I find it slightly annoying, mostly because of how much it lags on my computer.