Timid Forum Lurker

Kyttynjirr

Hi, all; I'm new and not very good with forums . . . . I'm only semi-involved in one, and that one is a PC game discussion forum. So if I seem shy, it's because I am (I do much better in person than on forums, apparently! ^_^ ). I've been playing Neopets for a few months, and am still getting used to it. I've found TDN very helpful, so thanks to everyone who makes it possible! I probably won't be posting much, since I'm really more of a lurker, but I do enjoy reading other people's posts and putting in my two cents when I feel like I have something to say worth being said. :)

P.S. I know my username is really long; I also "respond" to Kyt, Kytty, and Kyttyn -- whatever is easiest to type!

P.P.S. Just a quick question: Where should I post a question asking what Petpets are for?

I like the name Kytty... Oh! I'm Ain, nice to meet you!

I completely understand; I was also as shy as you when I first joined TDN forums, but after a while posting, I've made changes!

we TDN members won't bite you; we welcome you with open arms! :D

P.P.S you can post it in the Neopets Help forum! :D

Kyt, then.

Welcome to TDNF. :) I'm sure you'll find lots of nice helpful people here- in fact, I KNOW you will. I love the community. :yes:

I'm more of a poster than lurker, but I tend to lurk in all the debate forums and read everything without actually debating, so I understand where you are coming from.

I believe that would come under our lovely Neopets Help section. But to answer it, it's basically just a "add on" - like an extra customizing feature. You can't feed it, play with it, or pamper it, however, you can zap it with the petpet lab ray! But it's just to allow your pet to have a pet. Like petpetpets. They allow your pet to have a pet that has a pet! :D

You can paint petpets to fit your pet's colour/personality, too. For example, you have, let's say, a Pirate Draik:

4.png