So....who LOVES Arts and Crafts?

Naamah D.

So what? I'm not an avid reader? However, due to my energy level, I always need something to do with my hands. Therefore, when I'm not playing Neopets, I'm doing Arts and Crafts. In case you haven't noticed, I have a HUGE imagination and can think of creative things easily. Right now, even though I've been slacking on it, I'm working on a needle point of my English Shorthair Cat, Jude. I love to paint, color in velvet posters, make things out of clay, you name it I most likley enjoy it. Oragami is one of my favorites but my animals turn out looking like something completly diffrent. I was trying to make a Koala....but it turned out to look like a puppy. I have sensory issues and HATE glue. Just the sticky texture on my hands bugs me. My question is who else is crafty?

PS Even though I'm not good at it, I love to sketch and draw. However, my dad was a professional artist and cartoonist. He told me practice makes perfect and to keep drawing:)

*raises hand* Me-me-me!

I've always been an artsy girl. Everything from cross-stitching to sculpting, drawing to jewelry-making.

My current favorites are definitely making polymer charms and figures, and doodling/sketching with my kiddo.

I love origami as well, but honestly, the only thing I'm good at is making penguins. lol

r9nbtg.jpg

(I love how the only one with a straight beak is the little blue one on the right. lol)

Well I really enjoy arts... in general :P

I'd say that spending 4hours on a painting is much more fun and relaxing than spending 4hrs on an essay. Therefore, I really enjoyed my minor in studio arts :). So now, I have a lot of material... acrelyc paint, many different drawing pencils, stuff to do assemblages... I am just lacking time to do anything with it. Last time I worked on a canvas was in the summer. :( I guess I'm not painting a lot because I'm out of walls to display what I do!

I really enjoy every aspect of arts and crafts.