Besides TDN, what other forums are you apart of?

brandongamer

Most of the times, I would be at Jellyneo Forums and Dgemu. Normal chatter and roleplaying are the routine there :mellow:

I'm also in HammondHeaven and YuGiOh Card Maker (YCM for short). I used to be on Angry Feet, but I've pretty much given up on that place. Oh, and I'm an admin on Forever Otaku, but that forum's dying...

Why is that forum's dying? What's going on over there?

I've been a member of a community (I won't mention the name as some of the content doesn't comply with TDN's rules) for around 7 years now. It started off as a Habbo Hotel forum, but when the close-knit members got older it became obvious that we had to move away from that branding. For a good few years now it has been a general discussion forum, and has changed management hands. Because everyone has got older (the majority of members are 20+) and there isn't a central theme (Neopets, for example), the forum is just dying. A number of things have been attempted to keep it going, but most people think it's had its day.

...that's why I'm glad I came across TDN Forums :P

Why is that forum's dying? What's going on over there?

No one's been terribly active, although for what reasons we don't exactly know (I know one of the admin's having a bit of a rough time, and several just stopped going there). Mind you, we're not a terribly big forum, there's only 46 members on there, and only six or seven have been remotely active.

You can join if you want; it's largely a forum for Otakus, although if you're like me and you're not much of an Otaku, there's always RPs and something else to do there :D Besides, some activity would be nice.