Advice for the BD?

Roxi

Do you mean when you first create a pet? Or are you asking about what to train first? TDN's battlepedia has some good articles right here. In general what you should do is train up your strength, defense, and health to twice your level then increase your level. That link I provided has an article about strength and defense boost which I highly recommend you read. It explains how much damage you can deal/defend depending on your strength/defense level.

I mean strictly in the battledome. Yes, my hissi is level 21 right now. I've done a lot of training with him, but I'm not sure how hard of an opponent I can fight or what weapons would be good for him. I've browsed through the battlepedia, but I'll give it a more extensive look through. Thanks.

Oh... oops. Well I'm no expert battledomer, but I've found that my xweetok tends to be able to handle opponents that have about the same level of health or lower. I don't fight other pets, only the basic battledome challengers. My best advice would be to start at the lowest opponent and see how high you can go before you lose. That's what I did.

I mean strictly in the battledome. Yes, my hissi is level 21 right now. I've done a lot of training with him, but I'm not sure how hard of an opponent I can fight or what weapons would be good for him. I've browsed through the battlepedia, but I'll give it a more extensive look through. Thanks.

Strictly speaking your Hissi is pretty weak as far as the battledome goes. You need to raise both your strength and defense. Since i am not sure exactly what you want done in the battledome I can't overly help you with which opponents. If you are trying for avatars I would consider using the guides here. It is just a link to some useful guides TDN has. read though the one on strength and defense, basic weapons, and the training guide. Since your pet is over level 21 it will be pretty expensive to even him out. Good luck with the battling.