Random Question/Discussion

Pikky126

TDN has almost always been my first choice for Neo guides - game, Battlepedia, etc. I liked the layout better than JellyNeo or SunnyNeo. Plus after Avatar Log closed, I needed a new place to track my avatars, and TDN had an avatar checklist.

I came to the forums in order to participate in the Avatar Lending Program. I stuck around because of the community.

I personally have been a longtime member of JellyNeo for about 2 years now. I only came here by accident, I was looking for a Neopets forum and somehow missed JellyNeo's forum. I eventually found the JellyNeo forums, but I've stayed here for the community I already know. 

My sister used to play Neopets back when I first signed up for an account and she told me about the "Dailies" page once I started playing.  From there I figured out the battlepedia, forums, and game guides.  I got totally hooked on Neopets and TDN.  She doesn't play anymore, but she understands when I get excited about a new avatar or trophy.  Recently I've gotten into using the TDN checklist tools for various collectible items - so convenient!  

I started posting on the forums so I could be lent some avatar items and pets, but now I just post when I feel like it, since I've pretty much borrowed everything that I can.  I was a lurker for quite awhile before I started posting and borrowing pets.

I always go here for the dailies because I like the set up best and I would see recent forum posts on the side of the page. I started reading ones that caught my interest and eventually decided to start posting. I found the people are cool, so I  stayed  :)