SOS

Psmucker3

hi guys. Normally a fairly happy person, I have lately been feeling pretty down about almost every aspect of my life. For one, I am not enjoying school as much as I did before. I go to an art school for fashion but lately I feel like I am not good enough to be the world-acclaimed fashion designer I have always aspired to be. All jokes aside, I have also been feeling very tired lately no matter how much sleep I seem to get. My motivation to do homework is at an all time low, usually I am a very motivated student. It feels no matter how hard I try to remain positive, negative thoughts constantly run through my head. Help! :'(

I've been there too! It's hard to be in the arts- especially in school when there's plenty of opportunity to compare yourself to your class mates.
It was hard for me to go to art school- even though I was good, it was hard not to handle being the best in my class, and I thought I wasn't cut out for it.
But I stuck it out and now I'm a full-time illustrator! I understand it can be tough to give yourself enough credit for your work, and be comfortable with the future.
Fashion designers, or anyone successful in that field have probably been exactly where you are now, so you've just got to keep at it!
This could just be a rough patch that you persevered though in order to achieve your goals :)

You might also want to consider taking vitamin D, I'm not sure if it's winter/cold where you are but people can suffer from a vitamin deficiency that lowers their mood and energy.
More physical activity will help you sleep better and increase your mood too! And treat yourself to the things you like doing too, the better you feel the easier it will be to do the things you need to.

^^ I agree, it might also be wise to see a doctor if you're concerned about depression, you do sound like you have the symptoms.

Hopefully this was helpful, and good luck to you!