Habitarium?

indiechiquegeek

I've heard that Habitarium is a great way to earn some NP, so I just started playing. Can someone explain it to me? Is it worth it? Do I need to have the browser always open, or if it is open, do I need to be constantly watching it? Is there one thing I should be harvesting more than the others? Harvesting is just for things to spend, right?

As you can see, I have lots of questions that weren't covered in the short tutorial, or that are answered in the FAQs. Any help would be appreciated!

This topic has been edited by a member of staff (Spritzie).
This topic was posted in the wrong area.
Please check your user inbox to see if you have been contacted regarding this topic.
Per the reason above, this topic has been MOVED from 'Games' to 'Neopets Help'.

In order for your workers to harvest, your browser has to be open and your computer has to be on and not asleep. You can keep it minimized, you don't have to watch it. The best resources to harvest are wood, mud, and stone, because they are needed to upgrade your buildings and petpetpets as well as to buy buildings. Here's a link to a Habitarium topic on the Neoboards: http://www.neopets.com/neoboards/topic.phtml?topic=155341060

It has a ton of informational links to petpages as well as people who can answer any questions you have.

Hey there!

Habitarium really is as great as everyone says it is. With a couple weeks of a bit of work, you can make up to 100k a day basically without doing a thing.

Your browser does need to be open in order for your petpetpets (p3s) to collect anything though, so if you have an older computer, this may put a lot of strain on it, especially since Habi is pretty image heavy. Also, due to this, your computer may lag terribly when you have it open.