Is it worth it?

Pibbity

Are the crazy and mindless hours put into Altador Cup worth your time?

If you were to play 1500 games of yooyuball (3 mins each), that's 4500 minutes = 75 hours

Prize points = approx 18000 pts = estimated worth 1.5 Million = 20 000 NP per hour.

Are the crazy and mindless hours put into Altador Cup worth your time?

If you were to play 1500 games of yooyuball (3 mins each), that's 4500 minutes = 75 hours

Prize points = approx 18000 pts = estimated worth 1.5 Million = 20 000 NP per hour.

It depends on the prizes. If we see another 13/14 iconer the ratio will be high. Aside from the PB/Yooyu/weapon, the prizes are worthless.

This is my first year playing seriously, so it's not really mind numbing. At least YYB isn't. You should hear me sometimes lol. Will it be worth it in the end, NP-wise? Maybe. I get most of my income from selling Battledome prizes and KeyQuest prizes, but I'm also starting to do pretty good with Food Club.. so it might not be profitable, but I am having fun with it!

Also a game of yooyuball doesn't take the full 3 minutes on the timer, as each goal shaves 8 seconds off, even if you skip the animations. (15 goals, 8 seconds off for each, there's 120 seconds off 180 seconds maximum.)

A bit of an overestimation I reckon.

Nobody scores 15 goals every game. I think most seem to score an average of 6 - 12.

The words 'GOOAAAAAL' probably wastes about 1 full second of your time, Celebration + new yooyu image another 1.5 seconds, so you'd only save about 5 seconds per goal. For a 9 goal game (5 x 7 =45s shaved), but you have to wait to send score, and restart the game, choose formation, etc anyways (takes about 5s), so optimistically you'd save 40s per game.

My short answer: Yes