There's an Intro section? Woops

Spyke

Hey guys, I'm clearly super derp because I had no clue there was an intro section (even though there are always intro sections on forums lolbrain).

I'm Spyke and I'm a 20 year old university student in Maryland, USA. I am currently a biological sciences major and a psychology minor. I graduate in May with my bachelor's degree and will begin my pursuit of a master's in forensic science in the fall. I started playing neopets 10.5 years ago and have drifted in and out with various accounts whose passwords were long gone etcetc. I'm always most active during the Advent Calendar, but got a new burst of neopets love. I started in on the forums at TDN to connect with fellow Thieves Guild members for wartime shenangians.

TL;DR version: I've been posting without introducing. So hi.

Thanks for the welcome guys :] Hopefully I'll be around on the forums more. One of my (many) neopets goals is avatar collecting, and the lending is impacted by activity sooo yup. XD I'll never have enough collat. Ever. I've come to terms with this. Plus, I'm totally cool with getting more of a community feel out of neopets. That's part of the reason I've been in and out is I've only really spoken to irl friends through the messages and such.

Also, I zap pound pets and adopt them back out so it's always nice to get more awareness about that sort of thing.

Also, I zap pound pets and adopt them back out so it's always nice to get more awareness about that sort of thing.

Yay for adoptions! I'm glad to see more and more people doing this - it helps keep those poor pets out of the pound. I myself am part of a pretty big guild that adopts and zaps pound pets, we're pretty passionate about helping abandoned pets find new homes, so it makes me happy to see other people doing this as well :) Are you a casual zapper or are you also pretty strict about who your pets go to?

I have 5 labs, so I'm pretty particular about where my foster pets go to once they're out!