A Key Quest Issue

Veetles

I am assuming this problem is mostly due to my laptop being slow and not awesome in any way, so I apologize if this is a waste of time.

I just started playing Key Quest today, but I don't think I will ever be able to win. This is not because I do not understand the game, it is because I can't even come close to winning any of the minigames. I know that isn't the whole focus of the game, but the other player always gets one or more keys from winning minigames, and it is putting me at a disadvantage. The minigames are very slow on my computer, and it is upsetting. I really don't know what to do to fix it, or if there is a way that I can still have a chance to win even if I lose every minigame. This happens from time to time in the regular neopets games, and it is very frustrating. Especially when I am playing something like Meerca Chase on hard, and it is going very slow at one point and then all the sudden goes back to normal speed without warning... I don't know what to do anymore. :/

I'll take any advice, thanks. (:

You've got a few different options:

1. Practice. My computer doesn't run minigames exceptionally well, but I've been playing KeyQuest for quite a while and you're kind of able to figure out certain strategies you can still win minigames.

2. Use power-ups to your advantage! It's difficult if someone has the minigame advantage, but not impossible to win. Especially, try to land on the square with which your token is aligned (Earth, Fire, Water, etc.).

3. Arrange games with other players. There are people here and probably people on the neoboards who don't like minigames or whose computers don't run them very well, so the both of you can agree to let the games expire so nobody has an unfair advantage.

4. Play two player games. Even if you lose, you'll still get all the neopoints you earned while playing, plus a silver key which earns you three prizes!

Good luck! :)