Premium Service?

Haliaetus

I tried asking this in the post that already existed in the news thread, but I didn't get a response. :P Does anyone know how long the first month of the pay per month plan will be available for 50% off for premium? I want to use some of the birthday money I get to try out the new premium service, but my birthday isn't until a week from this upcoming Wednesday, and I fear it won't be available for 50% off then because it seems like a pretty long time for something that's only suppsed to be a limited time offer. Also, is it definitely possible to cancel online now instead of only by phone?

i have no idea how long its available for, i'll try poking around tomorrow (getting off computer now)

a few people have mentioned they have cancelled and restarted premium via email. i have no personal experience with it though, so maybe someone who has cancelled premium before could let us know? i'm also interested ^_^

On the thread about the new Premium, a couple peope have said that you cancel via email now (which is a super nice change! :))

I have no idea about the Premium offer though- I don't think they said when that offer ends. :(

Thanks! That'd be really helpful. :) Yeah, I know that people outside of the US were able to cancel by e-mail with the old premium, I'm just not sure if they've changed anything about it with the new premium for those who are in the US. Only wondering because I had a less than chipper time with customer service on the phone when I had to cancel my subscription to the old premium. :P

On the thread about the new Premium, a couple peope have said that you cancel via email now (which is a super nice change! :))

I have no idea about the Premium offer though- I don't think they said when that offer ends. :(

Awesome! That's great to hear. Thanks. :) I'm just hoping it'll be available for a bit so I can get the 50% off. ^_^