*waves frantically*

Hiiii! :D I have to confess, I've been using the TDN dailies page for years, but it never occurred to me to join the forums until yesterday. I've been browsing around and it seems like a fun community so I decided to come out from beyond the shadows. (I have a bit of a lurky disorder)

So yep, here I am! I generally go by Kaie, I've been on Neopets for around 9 years (with breaks in between) and there mostly isn't much more for me to do other than find more ways to spend free time on the site :P In the real world I work as a pastry chef, enjoy reading, gaming, traveling, making graphics, and walking barefoot in the grass.

Look forward to getting to know you guys! :)

I really adore your choice of names for your Peophin and your Draik, welcome!

I'm the one and only Neomysterion, and I'm a forum moderator around here. Any questions, ask me or another staffer. Also, you should check out the Draik Lair, there are lots of other Draik owners awaiting your welcome. I hope you have a great time around here at TDN!

Welcome! I'm Trig...or RayRay. You're going to love it here! Also, I really do enjoy your pet names, they are very creative!

Hi Neomysterion! Thanks for the heads up on the Draik Lair, I'll check that out :) And thank you, I think they're lovely too! Lithayne was actually a stuck pet in the pound, I was pretty psyched when I found her.

billpika_x8 - haha! School counselors are here to make you feel welcome and comfortable, yeah? I think you've accomplished that and there's nothing bad about it! xD

RayRay - thank you :) They're definitely fond of their names as well. I do quite like it here so far!

Hey Kaie! Nice to meet you, I'm Saxen :) Also a bit of a serial lurker but mostly on the boards :P

Oooh pastry chef! That's like my dream job (L) :D

Welcome to the forums sweets!