Christmas recipes anyone? :)

Celyia

Hi there everyone! I was thinking of the baked goodies and other yummy foods made around christmas time and I decided I wanted a few new things on the table this year as it's my first year hosting my familys Christmas!

And what better way to find new recipes then to have a recipe sharing thread :) I want to know what all you neopians make during christmas time that is absolutely amazing! I'll start out with one that's a bit common but one of my favorites

Muddy Buddies!

Ingredients:

9 cups Rice Chex,

1 cup semisweet chocolate chips

1/2 cup peanut butter

1/4 cup butter or margarine

1 teaspoon vanilla

1 1/2 cups powdered sugar

1. Into large bowl, measure cereal; set aside.

2. In 1-quart microwavable bowl, microwave chocolate chips, peanut butter and butter uncovered on High 1 minute; stir. Microwave about 30 seconds longer or until mixture can be stirred smooth. Stir in vanilla. Pour mixture over cereal, stirring until evenly coated. Pour into 2-gallon resealable food-storage plastic bag.

3.Add powdered sugar. Seal bag; shake until well coated. Spread on waxed paper to cool. Store in airtight container in refrigerator.

Super yummy and super easy takes about 20 minutes to do!

I'lll post a few more soon

Post away!

This is such a good idea! I'm always looking out for new recipes. I always associate nanaimo bars with Christmas because we make them every year. Here's the recipe we always use:

Base:

1/2c Shortning

1/4c Sugar

1 3/4c Graham Crumbs

1/3c Cocoa Powder

1 tsp Vanilla

1 egg

1c dessicated coconut

Filing:

1/4c Shortning

2tbsp Custard Powder

3tbs Milk

2c Powdered Sugar

Topping:

1c Chocolate Chips

1Tbsp Shortning

Melt base shortening. Mix in other base ingredients. Press into bottom of 9”x9” pan. Refrigerate.

Mix all of filling ingredients to a thick icing consistency. Spread evenly over base. Refrigerate until hard.