Stock Market Question

rugrat0ne

Okay, so I'm fairly new to the stock market. I've been buying 1000 shares at 15 nps a piece every day, but lately I've been running into the problem of all the shares at 15 being ones I already own. Should I buy a second lot of these shares, buy something higher priced, or just skip that day?

Any advice would be welcomed. Thank you!

This is what my husband does: if one of the 15 stocks is one he has, he buys another set. If there isn't one he already has, then he'll buy whatever is at 15. But that way, when one of his stocks goes high, he has multiples of that stock. Like last week, he had one stock up over 150%, which he had 3 day's worth of shares in, and one over 300% that he had 2 day's worth in. So he made a lot more this way.

It's not a bad idea to buy multiple sets of a stock at the same price - as Spritzie said, you can make double/triple/etc. when the stock goes up.

NEVER buy a stock over 15 NP a share! If you buy a stock at 16 NP a share and it goes up to 40 NP a share and you decide to sell, you would have one less NP than if you had purchased the stock at 15 NP a share. But if you own 10,000 shares of the stock, you would have missed out on 10,000 NP! And while it may not seem like a lot, every bit counts!

I have to agree with the above - never, ever buy stocks that are over 15np.

It doesn't really matter if you duplicate stocks either - you can use a multi-sell strategy then. I have 30 of one stock for example I will sell 15 when it doubles and another 15 if it tripples and so on. It has worked very well for me in the past.

I totally agree with not buying anything over 15 NP a piece. If the lowest price on the market is 16 NP, then consider it (keep reading).