I need some battledome help please.

Rae

Hey guys! I'm Rae. I have never fought in the battledome, ever. And I've been playing Neopets on and off for 9 years now. I've been waiting until I was ready to start going for the battledome avatars to start training my pets, which ended up being quite a disadvantage during this part of the plot. I managed to beat some of the lower level wraith's simply because I had more HP than it did, but I couldn't beat any of the harder wraiths.

Sooo I would like some help please. Obviously going to the academy and ninja school or whatever is where I would go to train my pets. But what are some weapons I should invest in? I figure if there is going to be fighting for the plot, I might as well start going for some battledome avatars now while I'm at it. I have a good amount of neopoints, but I would prefer if the weapons weren't all one time use weapons. That's kind of a waste of neopoints IMO. Also, should I start working on my pets endurance or level first.

Thanks in advance guys. I have no idea what I'm doing, but now's as good a time as any to start learning :)