Hello from a newbie!

Lamppost

Hello there! I am brand new to TDN as well as TDN Forums. I just wanted to briefly introduce myself! I go by Lamppost, and I have been playing Neopets on and off for 8 and a half years. I am an avatar and stamp collector there. I've just found out about TDN today, and joined right away! I'm excited to start getting to know people here on the forums!

Also, I have a question. After introducing myself above, I looked around the site, especially at the Avatar Lending Program page. I noticed that they changed pet lending after an increase in transfers per month. I had no idea that transfers had been increased, and that it was based on your account age! How do I find out how many transfers per month that I have?

(Just realized that I should have edited my post instead of adding another one. Hopefully I can figure out how to delete the one below in order to comply with the rules!)

First: Just click the Report button, and report your second post and a mod will come delete it for you. You can't delete your own posts.

Now about transfers: You should have 5 transfers. (My account is 8 years, and I have 5.) It goes up a transfer, for every 2 years on the account.

From 4 months to 23 months: 1 transfer.

24 to 47 months: 2 transfers.

48 to 71 months: 3 transfers.

72 to 95 months: 4 transfers.

96 to 119 months: 5 transfers.

120+ months: 6 transfers.

And what I should have done first: Welcome to the forums. :) I'm Spritzie. I'm an avatar collector as well. I'm now at 240 avatars. I've done very little stamp collecting, though I will probably start someday. (I'd like to get the stamp collector avatars, but it would be really expensive to get them.)

But welcome. I'm sure you'll really enjoy the community.

Welcome Lampost! I am Divya. *shakes hand through computer* :D

Lucky! 5 transfers! I only have 1. :*

Anyway, have fun here and feel free to ask questions!

Thank you, Spritzie! Thanks for the transfers explanation. Very helpful!