Hi, my name is Ellie, I'm 21 and I've been playing neopets on and off for 5-6 years now! My previous target had always been to get the lab, which now, thanks to some over-inflation on the spotted paintbrush, has been achieved! I went on a couple of sites about statistics on what the lab does, and was slightly disheartened learning that often, loss in levels, or nothing occurs. However, the sites also said, its worth zapping, as over time, the stats will inevitably rise. Chances of species change, unlikely. With this taken into consideration, on the first zap, it ruined my beautiful red xweetok by transforming her into a yellow usul! It cost me 200k to transform her back into a green xweetok, as I couldnt afford the red morphing potion! 2nd zap, i was more careful, zapping my xmas ixi, just in case, but highly doubting another species change. BANG! Green aisha. I couldn't believe it! The lab had now wrecked 2 pets, and there is no way I have enough to buy an ixi morphing potion AND a xmas p/b. So now my poor girl, sorry, as of today, now boy aisha (another lab joke!) has become my lab rat, I shall continue to zap him until he turns into either an avvie pet, or possibly back to an ixi!

So, anyway, I am now attempting to collect avatars!

Hey there, Ellie! Welcome to TDN forums. :D I'm Tivsy and I hope to see you around soon. :D

Yep, the lab is so nutty that way. That's why I tried to use the pet that I knew, if they changed colour/species, I still wouldn't be all "OMG I have to get that colour/species back!" ^_^

Hey there, Ellie! Welcome to TDN forums. :D I'm Tivsy and I hope to see you around soon. :D

Yep, the lab is so nutty that way. That's why I tried to use the pet that I knew, if they changed colour/species, I still wouldn't be all "OMG I have to get that colour/species back!" ^_^