Faerieland 1.2 WC Pieces?

Mimii

Aghhh, so confusing! Sounds fun but I am going to have to study that when I don't have a headache sometime. To be honest I didn't know WC stood for World Challenge so that's probably why I didn't find it on TDN. *face palm*

They look cool, but I'm not very good at games. Maybe I'll try one for Turmac Roll if that's possible. *ponders*

I love WCs XD

I converted a map yesterday (level 2 - if you don't know what that means, look it in the guide Stephanie linked) and I got a Usuki PB. Much loved :D

If you have specific questions about WC, just PM me. In the guide, I explain how to decide which game-s you should play.

Well I won a piece finally! :D I won Haunted Woods 1.11 WC Piece.

My question is this though: If there are 20 pieces and the cheapest I have seen sells on the SW for like 14k and some I have seen for 100k, wouldn't it just be better to sell them instead of collect them? Even if you get a paint brush it will only be worth so much, probably less than selling all the pieces you get.

So why should I collect them? :S

The ones that go for up to 100k are the level 3 pieces - you only start winning those if you've already redeemed a level one and then a level 2 map :) As far as I know there aren't any level 1 pieces that go for that much, certainly not in any of the three worlds I play.

Personally I'm working through three maps to reach level 3 on those worlds then I'll just sell the pieces instead of coverting ^_^

I converted a level 3 Tyrannia map yesterday and got a Halloween Paint Brush worth about 1.2mil, I ended up buying the last few pieces I needed and one was 16K and the other 32K so not a bad prize, (actually I was thrilled!). Xepha has written a great guide, which has all the possible prizes for the three levels. I'm collecting paintbrushes for my gallery and most of the brushes came from WC.