food club rocks

ChaoticFission

i think that food club is one of the best ways to make money, and today was no exception:

with an investment of 18000,

Total Winnings 97200 NP

i made 79k without doing anything

this brings my totals to:

Bets Placed Bet Total Win Total Difference

277 396194 NP 636788 NP 240594

ok, going back to betting :)

I feel like a noob saying this but what's the Food Club?

You are not alone if that makes you feel any better lol

EDIT: Found this: http://www.neopets.com/games/play.phtml?game_id=88 TOTAL NEWB MOMENT!

http://www.neopets.com/pirates/foodclub.phtml?type=bet

the secret to my "success" is that i usually only bet if there is at least one "sure bet" that i can combo with.

i never go into the actual courses and try to figure out who will win that way, since it's not the most reliable way to do it. although if you do this extra step, you may cut your spendings and therefore gain more.

anyway,

i look at the odds (ex, 2:1, 13:1, etc). if i see that there is at least one competition that has odds like 13:1, 13:1, 2:1, 13:1 (or something relatively similar, where there is one "sure bet"). you then take that "sure bet" and combo it with other bets that you make. the consecutive bets would then be all of the "low" or ratios under 9:1 for another course. (if this is confusing, i'll try to set up some images).

in the worst case, you will break even. in VERY rare cases, you can lose your input. i have lost all of my 18k input once, and that was very unpredictable and unprecedented.

no no no, the other way around. since you know that the 4:1 will most likely win, you would bet on that. but to maximize your winnings, you would combo that with another bet.

here's a sample situation

Shipwreck:

Ally 13:1

Sam 13:1

Joe 2:1

Alex 12:1

Lagoon:

Sam 7:1

Felix 2:1

Ashley 10:1

Adam 13:1

in this case, we would want to place a pet on Joe for Shipwreck (since it's a "sure bet").