The Neopian Stock Market

DOOM Bringer

The Neopian Stock Market is a great way to earn neopoints and it is quite simple to learn. Once you've got the hang of what to do, the neopoints should slowly start to roll in. So I decided to make this discussion topic about the Neopian Stock Market. What stock did you buy today? How's your port going? Any market predictions? Do you need help with the Stock Market? Discuss these here.

So I guess I'll kick things off. Today I bought 1k stocks of Nakron (Nakr) and my port is currently: 112,000 1,683,000 1,840,000 +9.33%

Enjoy!

Qty 107,750

Paid 1,616,500

Mkt Value 1,748,150

% Change +8.14%

I bought 1k of AAVL - A couple of the stocks was down at 15 a share and the reason why i chose AAVL was that i the other day got the alien aisha avatar.

Edit my TNAH stock has a +20%

My stocks where up at over +10%, but right now it's at -17.88% and it suuuuuuucks! I'm very new at this, I've only started bying stocks 2-3 weeks ago.

It is SO BAD because a few days ago SWNC was at 45 which made the stocks I have over three times more valuable than when I bought them, but I didn't check my stocks that day, and when I did they where down to 35, and now they're at 23 *argh!*

One needs to be very patient when its about the stockmarket - like it say in the stockmarket tutorial, that its not a fast way to earn neopoints. To be honest i dont know a thing about the stockmarket - i just buy 1k of what ever is labeled to 15np a share lol.

Today I bought 1k of SKEI.

QT: 20,000

PAID: 300,000

VALUE: 284,000

% CHANGE: -5.33%

Since I start back on a new account, I didn't sell any shares... I never sell under 200% profit (but I really prefer to wait until it goes over 300%).