RoS BattleDome questions

JenAmman

I am new to the BattleDome and to TDN forums. I have a few questions....

1)Are we allowed to battle these guys with different pets that we own or do we have to fight them all with one active pet?

2) What is the score for in the battledome stats? I have looked everywhere and cannot figure it out, unless its just a rating thing on Neopets.

3) If we have the golden compass, does it benefit us to get the stone club that is recommended, or can we just keep using the golden compass? Basically isa variety of weapons more effective than using the same ones over and over?

4) Is there any way to re-gain our power in the battledome? I know how to heal HP, but I was wondering about power.

Thanks for all of your help!

Jen

First off, welcome to The Daily Neopets forums Jen. :) We are very glad you have joined us!

Now, ONTO the questions!

1. You can battle the opponents with any of your pets, it makes no difference. ;)

2. This is just a way for you to fairly compare your stats with other Neopians. Instead of saying "no, i've one 4321 times against Punchbag Bob - while you've won 21 times against some super strong opponent" the points differ depending on the hardness of your opponent. I think, that's its purpose, if that's not it, I have no idea, and so therefore it has no purpose. :P

3. I'm not 100% sure, and am not the battle expert here. :P I just post news. (aha) BUT! Here's what I have to say. It doesn't matter if you have one or the other. And as far as I can tell, it doesn't matter if you use the same weapon over and over again, it's not tracking you to know what to block and whatnot.

4. As far as I know, there is no way to regain power, but a battle expert can feel free to correct me if I'm wrong. :)

Hope it helped.

3. it's your decision, because it helps, but everything decent in the battledome is currently inflated...