Is There a way. . .

Sweet_Jasmine

you can't really prevent something like that from not happening in a random event. the only thing u can do is place another pet as your active pet, that way if it does happen it won't ruin your usul

There are no species changing Random Events. For color changing REs, they only affect your active pet. The only way to not be able to be affected at all, is to have an Unconverted pet as your active, since TNT made them safe from color changing REs.

If you don't have an UC pet, the best way is to leave a cheaply painted pet, or your lab pet as your active.

Afraid there isn't!

If your pet is happy though, you won't have to worry about the blue or red events -- those are just if you leave your pets unhappy for too long. Unfortunately, that still leaves Boochi and the invisible RE.

:(

If it makes you feel better -- I have been playing Neopets (on and off) since 2001, and I have NEVER had a colour changing RE -- not even the one where Boochi misses! :) So they are quite rare!

On a contrary to an above post, while they are rare...

I had 3 in one month one time. Each time my pet was painted expensive. (Yet it was the cheapest, still)

I think after a certain value... (besidse UC's) they should be 'immune' or it can only happen once. Or you can buy Boochi defenders or something. Not sure about teh invisible.

I have never gotten one of these events but after seeing all of these terrible stories about their royal amazing draiks being turned into red lupes and stuff like that I never keep my island lupe as my active

I have never gotten one of these events but after seeing all of these terrible stories about their royal amazing draiks being turned into red lupes and stuff like that I never keep my island lupe as my active

There is no species changing RE. :) If someone's Draik turned into a Lupe, they either used a morphing potion, or accidentally labbed them.