Help with setting goals?

Venka

Since I'm rather new to Neopets, I've been having trouble deciding to the way in which i want to play, and what I want to spend the slowly accumulating neopoints on. What collections, strategies, and roles would you suggest for an inexperienced player, and how do you go about following them?

I've been thinking about doing avatars, and probably books too for my Xweetok.

Thank you so much for considering my question. c:

It really depends on what you enjoy doing. If you are generally good at games, you could have a few game goals. Training or painting your pets nice colours are usually popular goals. You could have a goal to code your own user lookup or collect each item of a certain type. It really depends on you and what you want to achieve. For me personally, the main goal is to have fun. So whatever you choose as goals, don't get so wrapped up in it that you forget to simply enjoy the website :)

While I was building up my account I saved every neopoint I got. I sold everything in my shop. My main goal at the time was to just get to the next bank level so I could earn more interest. When I started spending my neopoints for things like books, stamps and other things things I bought I would write down what I bought and how much rounded to the nearest 10k and I would work to replace the nps that I spent. It's a good strategy if you don't want to get carried away and over spend on things so that you're left with nothing.

It really all depends on what you want to do around the site and what you would like to achieve.

Nimphal has the idea -- what is it that you enjoy about the site? Do you want to make your pets pretty, or awe-worthy? Do you want to collect all the avatars you can, so you can show off the high prestige ones? Do you just want to be a neo-millionaire and (virtually) roll around in your NP screaming "I'm so rich! RICH!" etc? ;)