Spinning Wheels & Quest randomness

Yuki Otoko

Apart from trying to get my pet BD ready, I chase the occasional avatar. I have been spinning Wheel of Mediocrity for about 15 months 3-6 times day and still no avatar.

What I have noticed is that I usually land on only 4 slots - flames, getting bitten, 20np and 50np. Is this the relative norm? I know this is supposed to be random but some slots certainly seem to be more random than others?

In over 2 years, I have never got a Rainbow faerie quest and lately faerie quests in general seem to be few and far between. I vaguely recall a thread/article comment that being a premium member removes ads which has the down side that it also reduces the random events/quests trigger. Or is this not true?

Any ideas/comments?

And thanks in advance.

In over 2 years, I have never got a Rainbow faerie quest and lately faerie quests in general seem to be few and far between. I vaguely recall a thread/article comment that being a premium member removes ads which has the down side that it also reduces the random events/quests trigger. Or is this not true?

I can't say if its true that removing ads reduces random events, because I dont remove them - but I've noticed a huge reduction in Faerie quests and other random events too. Also in over 4 years I've never had a FFQ either.

As for the wheels - I've been trying for the Monotony one lately and I get (using AvatarLog's numbering) 11 and 15 almost every time. I wondered once if it had to do with the time I spun the wheel so I purposely changed that time and I got a Tyrannian PB! Might have just been a coincidence though, I can't be sure because I've only spun the wheel at that time once.

even tho it is random i htink you do have a better chance if you go at diffrent points of time. but that one can be erdone every 40mins that shoudlnt be a prob...keep in mnd avatarlog says only 2% ofi ts users own that avi thats an extrmly small number so you gotta be very lucky.