Customization

April

I wasn't sure whether to put this in Help or General chat.

But anyways, onto my questions...

I want to start customizing... Can anyone suggest some awesome backgrounds? NP's only. I can't get NC. And other wearables? What are your favourites? I don't care how expensive.

And, are there any NP backgrounds or other wearables that are animated like a lot of the NC? If not, I think that's really unfair of TNT. :(

So basically, just share your favourite wearables. Pictures are nice but not needed. I'm new to this whole thing, so it may be a bit hard for me and could use all the help I could get. =D

there are some NP backgrounds with animations like star gazing background (very expensive at the moment, but the price is starting to drop)

i personally use a combination of jellyneo (to tell me how expensive something is) and dress to impress which is like a virtual infinite closet. unfortunately the np stuff with animation is few, but there a a couple more i've forgotten (got to head off to school right now)

edit: don't think the star gazing background is animated sorry, confusing it with wish on a star BG which is a NC item

TDN has a customization site (beta): http://customize.thedailyneopets.com/index.php/itemdb/index/

Jellyneo's item database has the option to search for wearables only http://items.jellyneo.net/

And once you've found some wearables you like, you can try them out here: http://newimpress.openneo.net/

I'll get back to you on the animated NP backgrounds...

I didn't realize the Star-Gazing background was animated! Neato.

As far as customizing goes, I've realized how important it is for everything to at least semi-match. For instance, I noticed when voting for the beauty contest that the pets that really popped out at me stuck to a specific color family.

So when I look for backgrounds or whatever, I often find a couple that look like they might work, then compare them to your pet/other items and see which colors match better.