Boycotting Toys R Us

DeAndra

Well, I am a full time student/ full time mom at the moment. But I needed a part time job, so I decided to apply at Toys R Us. Mind you I applied there last year, got an interview, then no call back. :(

But I tried my luck again this year, so I got a call, did the interview two days ago, and again, no call back.

Boy I tell you, this is BEYOND Deja Vu. I am like, boycotting Toys R Us lol.

It sucks sometimes when you really want to get hired somewhere specific and it doesn't work out.

Have you tried calling to follow up?

Also, did they give you a time frame that they would contact you in? I've had jobs wait a week or two before calling after interviews.

I actually did call to follow up and they said the HR manager wasn't in. But my friend was at the same interview and they already called her.

I will wait a few more days and call again, but I feel liek the same thing that happened last year is going to happen again lol.

They said to give them a week, but if they already called someone I am a tad worried.

I would suggest following up with them in about 1-2 weeks. Sometimes it takes a little longer.

Another suggestion if you're going to apply somewhere else is make your resume stand out. I got some professional help with mine because it was looking really boring. Once I submitted my resume to the grocery store in town where I live I had to wait about two weeks before I got a call and when I did I was out of town so the next day after I got back I called them. It turns out they wanted me to start right away without an interview and that rarely happens (at least as far as I'm aware of).

I wish you luck, it's not always easy to find a job that fits your schedule.

I would suggest following up with them in about 1-2 weeks. Sometimes it takes a little longer.