Trying to install photoshop elements 8 on my mac

Mouseykins

Ok so yesterday I bought a Macbook Pro and for the past half hour or so I've been trying to install my coy of Photoshop Elements 8.0. I purchased it about a year ago and it said on the box that it was for Windows and for Mac but I can't seem to get it to install. When I insert the disk and open the folder I get a bunch of files and I can't seem to open any of them or get photoshop to install. On the main screen here's the files that I see:

Adobe Photoshop Elements Folder

Adobe Premiere Elements Folder

Adobe Reader 9 Folder

Autoplay Folder

8 HTML files that open and are the READ ME's

Autoplay.exe file

and AUTORUN.INF

Here's the screenshot of what I see

Screenshot2011-09-02at43848PM-3.png

Sorry the image is so big but I'm still learning on my mac and I don't know how to edit it decently using photobucket (I tried and failed)

Any Ideas on how to install photoshop?

A screenie would be good to see what's in those folders. I have a feeling that you'll find a setup icon in one of those folders, but the icon looks like a folder (in Snow Leopard anyway, not sure what version your OS is or if that makes a difference?)

I remember encountering this when I got Elements with my graphics tablet. I have CS5 so I didn't need Elements anyway, so gave up rather quickly.

I think I have the Snow Leapord OS but I'm not too sure. I know it's not the new one.

If you want to see inside the other folders as well I can post screenies of them too.

I'm almost positive it was for both. The box had the windows logo and the Mac logo on the side at the bottom. Now I wish I would have kept the box.

I may be wrong, but I'm fairly certain that Adobe Photoshop Elements 8 was distributed with separate Windows and Mac installer discs. If that's the case, you'll need to locate the OS X installer disc before you can get it working. :(