New to the Forums

inkt

Hi there, I'm Kolya. I've been playing Neopets for about 9 years, although I took a year or two off. Lately, I've become a bit addicted to it again as it occupied most of my childhood and I have a lot of good memories with it. I adore TDN but am kind of new to the forums (joined them a while ago but never posted too much). Sooo, just thought I'd post and say hello. :)

Welcome to TDN Koyla. :) I'm Spritzie.

I think Neopets seems to be on/off for many. I've been on Neopets for 9 years, and I'd play heavily, then forget about it for a good amount of time, then come back, and repeat.

Hey Spritzie, nice to meet you. :) Yeah, I suppose that's true. As great as the site is, I doubt it can hold anyone's attention thoroughly for 9-10 straight years. XD By the way, your signature is really gorgeous.

I agree. I think the longest I went, playing pretty much daily, was 3 years. (I'm at about 2 years, daily, right now.)

Thank you :D A friend of mine here at TDN made it for me.

When I was a kid, I was extremely addicted to it for about six years, when I would go on nearly every day. Looking back on it, I guess I was a sad kid, haha. But it's almost like a security blanket at this point. You can always come back to it when you need something to do.

Ah, well that person is very talented. I always admire graphics makers (it seems a lot of them learned the trade through Neopets alone) because it's such a difficult thing to learn. I tried to make my own signature last night and I donno, Photoshop isn't really my forte. XD

I got into Neopets when I was sick in HS. It kept me busy when I didn't feel up to doing much else. Now though, I'm enjoying it more than ever. I play it at work, because I work long shifts with a LOT of down time.

I do too. I'm graphically challenged. I've never even tried, but I always love seeing people's work.